Who are we?

After harbouring the dream of making the Cachito international for 14 years, Maria Liliana Madriz, along with her husband Rubén Ferrer and their partners Leandro Agostini and Carmen Lanza, finally made that dream a reality. On February 20th 2012, CACHITOS opened its doors, a small venezuelan bakery & café, with the main product as its namesake, and also combining a variety of products, internationally known desserts, breads and coffees as well as their venezuelan counterparts, all of which are entirely made in Cachitos.

It  was in December 2010 that these couples took on the challenge of bringing into the spotlight a completely new and unknown product to those who live in Montreal (not counting the Venezuelans there). Nevertheless, confident in its versatility, deliciousness and practicality, they never doubted that Cachitos would quickly become a reference point in the heart of the city.

A visit to Cachitos has become a completely pleasant experience, delicious, culturally enriching and even fun, since whenever you enter you will always be greeted with a smile and excellent service, that will lighten up your mood no matter how sombre, and will help you start your day with a smile. You can enjoy our range of products, always deliciously fresh, and at the same time learn what the Cachito means and a little more about Venezuelan gastronomy. Furthermore you can enjoy the cheerful illustrations, tour our basement, where our exclusive illustrator Marianne Ferrer is continually adding onto our black and white forest of charming and imposing animals, and finish off the tour by taking a picture with the Cachitos horns, the typical picture-proof of having been at Cachitos.

Cachitos is a store unique in its style, since not even in Venezuela could you find a place that specializes solely in the Cachito, with as much variety of flavours and where that magnificent bread takes the starring role. In Venezuela, the Cachito is merely one of many common bakery products and is generally only found in a limited amount of flavours.

We who took on this project believe, now more than ever, in the goodness of this product and we pledge to put a stop to CACHITOS being the best kept secret of venezuelan bakery, and to turn it into THE PAIN NOUVEAU, present in every home, around the world.

 

 

CACHITOS TEAM
Carmen Lanza, Leandro Agostini, Rubén Ferrer & Mª Liliana Madriz

propietarios

IN LA VOZ LATINA OF NUEVO MUNDO TV
Ginella Díaz / Nov 2012

RADIO CANADA INTERNACIONAL (RDI)
Rufo Valencia / 3 feb 2012
La ambición de los «cachitos» venezolanos
Listen to the interview…

Qui sommes-nous?

Pour María Liliana Madriz, internationaliser le Cachito est un rêve devenu réalité aux côtés de son mari Rubén Ferrer et de leurs associés Leandro Agostini et Carmen Lanza. Le 20 février 2012, CACHITOS a ouvert ses portes, une petite boulangerie (boutique) vénézuélienne dont la grande vedette est un petit pain roulé farci portant le même nom. CACHITOS offre aussi toute une variété de produits qui combinent desserts, pains et cafés, typiques du Venezuela ou internationalement connus, entièrement préparés dans le magasin.

C’est en décembre 2010 que les deux couples ont relevé le défi d’introduire un nouveau produit, totalement inconnu des Montréalais. Sûrs du caractère versatile et pratique du chachito ainsi que de son bon goût, les deux couples ont toujours su que CACHITOS allait rapidement devenir une référence dans le centre ville.

Faire un tour à CACHITOS est devenu une expérience fort agréable, savoureuse, culturellement enrichissante, voire amusante, car dès que vous entrez, vous êtes accueilli avec le sourire et un excellent service qui vous donnera du cœur à l’ouvrage pour la journée ou vous en fera oublier tous les désagréments. Vous pourrez déguster nos produits toujours délicieusement frais, et, en même temps, en savoir davantage sur le cachito et la gastronomie vénézuélienne. Vous parcourrez nos illustrations drôles au sous-sol, où la main de notre illustratrice, Marianne Ferrer, a peint en noir et blanc une forêt remplie d’animaux aussi charmants qu’impressionnants. Vous pouvez terminer votre visite sous les cornes et faire la traditionnelle photo qui témoignera de votre passage à CACHITOS.

CACHITOS est un magasin unique en son genre; même au Venezuela vous ne trouverez pas d’endroit consacré à la vente de cachitos en autant de variétés de goûts. Au Venezuela, le cachito est un produit de boulangerie parmi tant d’autres et ne se trouve que dans un nombre limité de saveurs.

Pour nous qui nous nous sommes lancés dans cette entreprise, le cachito possède des qualités inégalées et mérite de n’être plus le secret le mieux gardé de la boulangerie vénézuélienne mais bien le PAIN NOUVEAU dans chaque foyer du monde.

L’ÉQUIPE DE CACHITOS
Carmen Lanza, Leandro Agostini, Rubén Ferrer et Mª Liliana Madriz

propietarios

EN LA VOZ LATINA DE NUEVO MUNDO TV
Ginella Díaz / Nov 2012

RADIO CANADA INTERNACIONAL (RDI)
Rufo Valencia / 3 feb 2012
La ambición de los «cachitos» venezolanos
Escuchar la entrevista…